top of page
  • Writer's picturebobsandbooks

Blog Tour: The Accidental Detectorist, Nigel Richardson

I am thrilled to be on the tour for this read.




Unearthing the plot:



Bobs and Books honest review:

I didn't quite know what to expect when picking up this read, but I am so glad I did pick it up.


The excitement and passion for the subject matter comes through from the off, and the historical detail and context makes for a more informed read. If you are thinking of starting this hobby- which the writer certainly tempts you with- this would be a great foundation in which to help you on your way. If you are a history geek like me, you'll also enjoy the context and the finds.


This could be a dry subject but the writer makes it anything but. Packed with witty and humorous comments that makes it a well rounded read.


Fascinating.


About the author:



9 views0 comments
bottom of page