top of page
  • Writer's picturebobsandbooks

Blog Tour: The Girl Who Jumped, Matilda Swinney

It is my absolute pleasure to be on the blog tour for this cheeky read.



Jumping into the plot:

For Bridget Jones’ Diary and Fifty Shades of Grey fans, this laugh out loud romantic comedy is the perfect read for 2022.

Based on true events, Tilly sets out to find her own Christian Grey but quickly realises reality is not like the movies.

As she battles with her inner feminist will she ever get used to his rules?

And more importantly, what is he hiding?


Bobs and Books honest review:

I have to say that when I read the blurb, I wondered how a book could be compared to both 50 shades and Bridget Jones- now I know!


Tilly is intrigued by the submissive/dominant world and 'Sir' seems to be the one to show her the ropes. *coughs*


This did make me blush once or twice and I can guarantee its written much better than 50 shades! Their relationship is intense from the off, and may shock some readers who aren't au fait with the sub/dom world.


I love Tilly's honesty about the situation with her girl mates and they really are rooting for her. Its heart warming and sweet.


I enjoyed how this book progressed and felt invested in their relationship.


Spanktastic.


About the Author:


Matilda Swinney is a freelance writer, author and mother.


Her novelette, The Texts Before We Met, is the prequel to her debut novel, The Girl Who Jumped (10 May 2022).


The series is based on a true story.


OUT NOW.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page