top of page
  • Writer's picturebobsandbooks

Blog Tour: The Match Faker, Olivia Spring

I am thrilled to be on the tour for this read.


Matchmaking the plot:

Fake dating my enemy was never supposed to feel so real…

 

MIA My ex-boyfriend screwed me over and now the future of my matchmaking agency is in danger. I’d do anything to save it. Even if it involves fake dating my childhood best friend, hot Hollywood action movie star Liam Stone.

 With his good looks, charm and acting skills, he’d be ideal.

 There’s just one problem. We hate each other. 

 But the arrangement would help me win the Matchmaker of the Year award (being single doesn’t exactly work in my favour) and scoop the cash prize and publicity that would save my business.

 It’s purely professional. Two months and we’re done.

 Except when Liam kisses me, nothing about the fireworks between us feels fake…

 

LIAM

I’m no stranger to kiss-and-tell stories. But when I get caught up in a sex scandal that threatens to end my career, I fly to London to escape the drama.

 I never expected to bump into her.

Yeah, Mia’s smart and annoyingly attractive, but when she asks me to be her fake boyfriend, my first thought is hell no. Not after what happened before.  

Then I realise pairing up with her would help shake off my playboy image and restore my reputation. 

Dating Mia will be a challenge, but pretending is my forte.

Except when we’re forced to share a bed, the feelings that are supposed to be pretend become all too real…


Bobs and Books honest review:


Yet again this author knocks this completely out of the park! I have to confess I'm not always sold on the fake dating trope but knew I'd be in safe hands with this author so gave it a go. I have to say, this was convincing and I was rooting for Mia and Liam immediately.


I liked the childhood friends vibe, loved the dating agency, and their steamy scenes ohmygoodness was I blushing.


The way this couple support each others dreams is adorable. Yay to also seeing some cameo appearances from other favourite previous characters.


This book deserves a dating award and an Oscar for the performances those two tried to keep faking..


Superb.


Out now.

Amazon Universal Link: https://mybook.to/TheMatchFaker

 

Facebook/Twitter/Instagram: @ospringauthor #TheMatchFaker 

 

6 views0 comments
bottom of page