top of page
  • Writer's picturebobsandbooks

Books-on-Tour: Stuck With Him, Danielle Owen-Jones

With thanks to Bookouture, I am delighted to be on the tour for this read.




Sticking to the plot: Lucy Clark has just bought a house with her worst enemy.


Some might say she’s crazy, that her sanity cracked the night she lost her business, her best friend and her house in one great margarita-themed disaster. But not Lucy, she knows that the final straw was when Zack – Mr ‘I’m your infuriatingly laidback yet impossibly ripped new yoga teacher’ – decided to put in a competing offer to buy her childhood home. Which, as it turns out, neither of them can actually afford.


But Lucy isn’t a type-A perfectionist for nothing: there is no way she’s backing down without those front door keys in her hand. No price is too high, and if Zack thinks they should become housemates to afford the mortgage together… well, he’d better be prepared. But when Zack moves in – with his weird health food in the fridge and non-existent sleepwear – Lucy realises that maybe she’s the one with no clue what’s coming…


Bobs and Books honest review:

I think its fair to say that when you love a debut as much as I loved Danielle's, you open the second book with a slight nervousness. I soon realised that I had absolutely no reason to be, as I settled into this immediately and got fully immersed into this read,


Yet again, I read this in one sitting and was itching to see Zack and Lucy's story unfold. I liked that they both had secrets that were tricky to uncover, and getting to know them better was delightful to read. I also liked the yoga and meditation side of it as I am new to learning these myself.


Lucy is a superb character. She lives for her work and REALLY doesn't switch off. I have to say, as someone who lives with their phone in their hand, this made me stop and think too.


A truly splendid second book, and I cannot wait to see what this author does next.


About the author:


Danielle Owen-Jones grew up in Merseyside. She started her career as a senior journalist and features writer before launching her own freelance PR and content writing business. Danielle now calls Cumbria home, where she lives with her husband, Tom, and adorable cockapoo, Poppy.

Danielle is represented by Clare Coombes of The Liverpool Literary Agency and published by Bookouture (Hachette UK). To find out more about Danielle, visit her website or follow her on social media

Facebook: @danniowenjonesauthor

Twitter: @danniowenjones

Instagram: @danniowenjonesauthor


Out Now. BUY LINK


10 views0 comments
bottom of page